Brother and Bones Release Debut Album Ahead of European Tour

 

brother and bones

Brother & Bones are five men who write songs with the artistry of Folk troubadours, the energy of punks and the self-belief of stadium headliners. Hailing from Cornwall, the acoustic-led, alternative rock sound of Brother and Bones has been likened to Pearl Jam and John Martyn.

Not only have the band been followed across UK and Europe on their own headline shows, they have also opened for BRIT Award winners Ben Howard and Bastille.

The autumn season looks set to be big for the powerhouse rock band with an exciting schedule of live dates confirmed and the release of their long-anticipated debut album on 28th August. Recorded at the prestigious East West Studios in Los Angeles, California, the self-titled debut album is an eclectic sound clash of tribal drumming and crushing guitars, which comes highly anticipated by their multitude of loyal fans.

Brother & Bones released the video for their song ‘Ohama’ which was filmed on Carbis Bay beach near St Ives in Cornwall.

The band will be heading off on yet another UK and European tour in September and October, 2015.

Read our recent interview with Brother and Bones here.

Ohama Tour 2015

 

Friday 11th September – The Rainbow – Birmingham

Saturday 12th September – Bodega – Nottingham

Sunday 13th September – The Ruby Lounge – Mandchester

Monday 14th September – Islington Assembly Hall – London


Wednesday 16th September – Exchange – Bristol


Friday 18th September – Princess Pavilion – Falmouth


Saturday 19th September – Hub – Plymouth

Monday 21st September – Talking Heads – Southampton

Tuesday 22nd September – Komedia – Brighton

Wednesday 14th October – The Rotonde, Brussels, Belgium

Thursday 15th October – Doornroosje, Nijmegen, Netherlands

Friday 16th October – Tivoli de Helling, Utrecht, Netherlands

Saturday 17th October – Vera, Groningen, Netherlands

Monday 19th October – Melkweg Old Hall, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Wednesday 21st October – Gebäude 9, Cologne, Germany

Thursday 22nd October – Hafenklang, Hamburg, Germany

Friday 23rd October – Comet Club, Berlin, Germany

Saturday 24th October – La Loca, Prague, Czech Republic

Monday 26th October – Chelsea, Vienna, Austria

Tuesday 27th October – Milla, Munich, Germany

Thursday 29th October – Biko, Milan, Italy

Friday 31st October – Spazio211, Turin, Italy

Sunday 1st November – Schüür, Luzern, Switzerland

www.brotherandbones.com

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed